Wedgwood Millennium Concorde Paperweight

$ 225.00

Commissioned by British Airways this very limited edition commemorative by the famed Wedgwood fine china was given to Concorde passengers in 1999 to celebrate the new Millennium. The top shows a Western Hemisphere map and aerial view of the Concorde on both the top and side.

Shown around the perimeter are the world lines of longitude with London shown at 0 degrees, New York City at 75 degrees and dated: 01.01.00 London 00.00 Hours and 31.12.99 New York 19.00 Hours on one side, 01.01.00 New York 00.00 Hours and 01.01.00 London 05.00 Hours on the other.

The Concorde served Washington-Dulles Airport intermittently between 1976 and 2003.

Dimensions: 3.25” (D) X 2.25” (H)

Share this